A Farewell Message to Geography 2017 Graduating Students, Northwest University Kano

Glory be to Almighty God, the most-Beneficent, the most-Merciful for His infinite guidance through this historic journey. I am very much happy for my students and equally for myself, that I for the first time in my carrier as an academic am today successfully seeing off the first set of the students bestowed upon my shoulders to lead as a level coordinator reaching their dreamed destination.

I am deeply congratulating this set, of Class 2017, as one of the best so far, and being second to only the pioneer set of the B.Sc Geography graduates from the Department of Geography, and at large among the entire ones produced from Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano Nigeria. I am proud of you, the entire department is proud of you, and the entire university community is proud of you. We all hope you will equally pay us back by being good ambassadors of ours out there in the society. Whatsoever positive or negative you do outside there in the society, you do it not for yourself alone, but for all of in and from the university.

In the end, I wish you a successful service year, and a subsequent labor market. I also urge you that you shouldn’t all wait for the government to absorb you. Governments lack that capability even in developed economies, talkless of here, a developing economy. I urge a party of you to strive hard into entrepreneurship to become job-givers instead of job-seekers. I wish all of us outstanding successes in our respective journeys into the future. Ameen.

LAS Danbuzu, BSc (BUK), MSc (BUK), PhD [Cand.] (BUK)
400 Level Coordinator

List of Class 2017 B.Sc Geography level four students:

Sufi Sammani Sani
Suleiman Shehu Khadija
Muhammad Musa Jamilu
Kabir Saudat Imam
Ahmad Abdullahi Rufai
Ibrahim Abdulmajid Muttaka
Tahir Nasir Nafiu
Aliyu Danlami Salim
Usman Ibrahim Dihyat
Jika Yunusa Saifullahi
Dankadai Bello Umar
Egba Idris Adamu
Inusa Umar
Muhammad Sidi Aminu
Abdullahi Muhammad Bashir
Tukur Muhammad Hamza
Ali Faiz Faisal
Yakubu Musa Muslim
Haladu Muhammad Farila
Maihadis Muhammad Mustapha
Danyaro Ahmad Ibrahim
Amin Ammani Zulaihat
Inuwa Muhammad Said
Zambur Abdullahi Muhd
Usman Tijjani Halima
Garba Nuraddeen Safiyan
Aliyu Sunusi Shehu
Ismail Ayuba Abdullahi
Sulaiman Mukhtar
Getso Ahmed Mahfouz
Tijjani Garba Abdulfatah
Adamu Lawan Shafiu
Chubado Aminu Abubakar
Aliyu Wada Habibu
Ahmed Abdulwahab
Ibrahim Nura Dande
Mahmud Mahmud Dahiru
Sani Abdulmalik Ibrahim
Khalid Umar Faruk

Share with your friends

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!